Bahamas Cruise this Summer - Any interest?

The Regal Owners Forum encourages members, groups and organizations to post their own cruises and cruise schedules in this forum for the Florida area.

Bahamas Cruise this Summer - Any interest?

Postby lizfll » Tue Mar 11, 2008 2:27 pm

Hello everyone!

I've been thinking of a Bahamas cruise this summer, but I'm afraid to do it by myself on my 2465. I think it would be great to get a few boats together to make the trip out of South Florida. Safety in numbers, I think!

Is anybody interested? And does anyone know those waters well? I'm still a newbie and haven't crossed the gulf stream yet.

Thanks!! :D
2002 Regal 2465 Commodore
"Your Ad Here" :-D
lizfll

Re: Bahamas Cruise this Summer - Any interest?

Postby oliver » Tue Mar 11, 2008 9:32 pm

Hi
Go onto boattreecruiseclub.com . In June they make a run over there. About 10 to 15 boats.
Captain Chuck and Brenda run the show. They do a great job. I did it three times.You wont
be sorry. Its almost a two week run.Your size boat it might be rough,or it could be smooth.
Depends on mother nature. Go under the photo link and they have all the pictures of years past.
Best of luck
oliver

Postby rommer » Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:10 am

The Boattree Cruise Club seem like a great bunch of people. They are supporters of this site so I wanted to post a direct link back to them as well. http://www.boattreecruiseclub.com
Wake-N-Waves
2004 Silverton 48/50C
2003 Regal 3880 (Traded in and sold)
2003 Regal 2860 (Sold)
West Milford, NJ
rommer
2013 Regal Owners MULTIPLE Donator!

Postby lizfll » Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:11 am

I looked at boattree but it appears that they run out of Orlando/Port Canaveral. That's really too far for me and out of the way since I'm in Broward/Palm Beach. Or do they come down the coastline to Palm Beach before crossing over the gulf stream? If that's the case, maybe I can meet them when they're down here.
lizfll

Postby oliver » Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:01 pm

Hi lizf11